top of page



The Caledonian Open was established in 1998 making it one of the oldest and longest running disc golf tournaments in the UK. Traditionally the event was held at Lendrick Muir Scripture Union where there was a disc golf course on site. The tournament has an illustrious list of former champions (see below). Unfortunately the event ceased running in 2007, the last winner being Jester Wilson. 


Charlie O'Brien with the famous Caledonian Quaich in 2019

Caledonian Open Quaich.jpg

The Caledonian Open Quaich trophy which dates back to 1998

The Caledonian Open was resurrected in 2016. The event was held at Loch Tay Highland Lodges disc golf course and won by John Bruce with just 11 players taking part. Since then the event has gone from strength to strength and is now one of the flagship Scottish disc golf events. The event has been held all over Scotland at Loch Tay; Ace Adventures; Bluebell Woods and Springburn Park in Glasgow.

Pictures from Caledonian Opens past

This year the Caledonian Open is heading back to Bluebell Woods in September. Registration is available now through the below link.




DEREK Robins

PDGA #5980

bottom of page